The post to move the other post down the timeline…and where I’ve been.

So yeah, we’ve been busy.  To say we’re busy is an understatement really, we’ve been more like swamped, inundated, buried, flogged and trying to save a sinking ship.  Most of all though, we’ve been sick.  Have I mentioned every frigging one of us have come down with some form of disgusting illness since the kids started school?  I have???  Oh well.

I’m always amazed at just how much fluid a single human body can produce when sick.  In one child alone there was enough snot, spit, puke and shit to last me for a very long time.

A very long time.

By the numbers, and I may be missing a few illnesses, we’ve accumulated:

  • 5 cases of pneumonia
  • 1 or 2 stomach bugs
  • 1 case of strep
  • 4 common colds
  • 3 asthma attacks
  • puke, puke, puke and more puke
  • 3 steroid tapers
  • 3 visits to the hospital for x-rays
  • 7 dinners thanks to my BFF, Pappa John
  • 5 boxes of tissues
  • 11 trips to our pediatrician and asthma doc
  • 459,258 You Tube videos watched exclusively about Miinecraft

It is no joke when I say I want to tent this house and fumigate it the way they do bedbugs.  Whatever and whoever survives, gets to live.  My own form of natural selection.  Yeah, I know that sounds harsh but I’m really sick of sick.  My own neighbor has driven by, thrown food at us at a slow roll and texted to say she loves us but won’t get with-in a 100 yard radius of our house to save her soul.  I don’t blame her.

So that’s where I’ve been.  Taking care of us.  Trying to get everyone back to rights and begging the kids to wash their hands.  At one point I even asked, “Jesus H, what do you kids do, lick your friends when you’re at school?  WAIT, NOBODY ANSWER THAT!!!  I don’t want to know the answer!”

So yeah, pass the bleach, hard alcohol, brownies or candy corn but whatever you do, for God’s sake, don’t get near our house.  Just throw food at the front door as you drive by at a slow roll.  I’m a good friend like that, I won’t mind.

12 thoughts on “The post to move the other post down the timeline…and where I’ve been.

  1. OMG you poor things.
    Okay I am sending the yellow tape to put around the house. I’d do it but that may be too close even with the doors and windows closed.
    I will drop food from my helicopter while wearing my hazmat suit- be on the look out.

    • Thanks for another wonderful article. Where else could anybody get that kind of information in such an ideal way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I’m on the look for such information. gcdcaebdgbgb

  2. Try and hang on. I know it’s not easy and the minecraft youtubes probably do seem endless. Jaden my Grandson is very repetitive in his thinking and actions! Hopefully the worst is over! May God bless you and your family!

  3. Hey would you mind leetting me know which webhost you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different infernet browserss and I mustt say this blog loads a lott faster then most.
    Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a honest price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

Leave a comment